The start of the road trip

Hey everyone! It is so good to blog again, but was great to take a week break…if that makes sense….

Anyway, Andrew and I are home from the beach. It was AMAZING!!! I REALLY want to go back. Well I didn’t want to come back at all haha.

I hope you enjoy all the amazing recipes while I was gone haha. But now I need to catch you up on the trip 🙂

~~~~

Rewind to Monday morning, when my dad, Andrew, and I headed out of town at 5AM!!! eek. It really wasn’t too bad, but I made sure to have my gas station coffee

old photo

The trip was pretty uneventful. We found a nice park to have lunch

And Andrew was able to play and run around

Later that afternoon, he announced that it was time for a nap, and then slept for 2 hours!

I drove almost the whole way, so I only have these two pictures of the USS Alabama

And the tunnel through Mobile

We FINALLY arrived around 7pm, and had subway for dinner, went for a walk on the beach, and then passed out!

to be continued…

3 thoughts on “The start of the road trip

  1. Pingback: Vacation Location « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

