Happy News

Today, started with a field trip with Andrew and his classmates to the zoo. Oh man. I don’t think I could be a teacher. I only had five kids in my group, but WOW I’m exhausted haha.

Andrew and I actually left straight from the zoo (skipping the lovely bus ride) to get to his ENT appointment. From November, he was always having ear infections or strep. We finally met with an allergist a few weeks ago, and today we met to talk about if he needs tubes in his ears, or his tonsils out. LUCKILY! We are thinking neither! WAHOOOOOOOOO

She said, we just need to keep an eye on him. I am so happy that at this moment he is doing so well, and hasn’t been sick in two months!

Now to leave you with a pinterest quote

And a found these old photos…..

Andrew when he first came home from the hospital

andrew at four months

Question for you:

What is your favorite animal at the zoo?

 

4 thoughts on “Happy News

  1. I like the giraffes….
    Glad to hear about andrew! I have 2 kids who had tubes (one 2x) and one with tonsils out (one of my tube kids also had adenoids out)…they were little for the tubes and my tonsil kid was 5…they are all great now! but I agree, if it can be avoided that’s even better!

  2. Pingback: 2nd grade field trip « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

