calling all lifeguards

Today was just one of those run around town kinda days.

It started with coffee, and a walk around the park with Andrew. It was a great way to start the morning. Followed by his baseball game.

Then it was pool time!!!!! The first of the season. And since it hit 95 billion degrees outside, it was perfect 🙂

I like this picture with the water in front of Andrew

 

Got a pedicure with my mom and sister in law

The boys joined us for dinner, where I had pizza and then ice cream. And I was doing so well on not eating junk today…darn it

My tree finally came home too! For my birthday, Andrew my mom got me a hibiscus tree. And then my mom got another for just ten bucks! My parents potted them for me, and  are now “home” on the deck. I love them, and can’t wait for them to bloom

Question for you:

What are you doing for Memorial Day weekend?

Do you go to a pool during the summer?

3 thoughts on “calling all lifeguards”

  1. We’re moving in a few weeks and will have a pool at this apartment complex, so I’m pretty excited about going to the pool in the afternoons. Looks like Andrew had a great time and that you enjoyed your pedi too!

Leave a Reply

