“I think I’m going to throw up”. good workout!

Today, I headed to the gym with another mom. Her son goes to school with Andrew, so while they were in the daycare, she tried to kill me. haha She had this crazy workout planned and it was awesome! I mean, if you don’t say “I think I’m going to throw up” is it really a good workout?

I wanted to share it with you guys. We brought 5lb weights and a ball. (we both agreed we needed heavier weights) She started with the weight and ball and I was on the treadmill. 

grey shows what exercises were performed on the ball

I started with the three min sprint on 6.0. We switched. While she was running the sprint, I did bicep curls on the ball. After 1 min and 1/2, she told me to switch to tricep extension. Then it was my turn to run again. Everytime we bumped up the speed, so by the end of the intervals on the treadmill, I was running at 9.0 for the last two 1 min sprints.

This workout took us about 50 minutes and we were both huffing and puffing. I really shouldn’t have ate much before doing this haha. But we both finished and have plans for Friday to do another workout 🙂

I never thought I wanted to workout with someone. But I was so glad that I did. There is NO WAY I would have done that by myself. She really helped me push it and get it done!

Question for you:

What is your favorite exercise at the gym?

Do you workout alone, a friend, or a group?

6 thoughts on ““I think I’m going to throw up”. good workout!

  1. Glad you had such a good workout- it even looks super tough written out! I usually work out by myself but sometimes I like working out with friends just for company, usually with friends I just do an easy run (but lately when I run with the running club, we really push it hard because there are some fast people there).

  2. My favorite gym exercise is anything that uses a barbell! Deadlifts and squats mostly. Cleans and presses. They make me feel strong! This workout sounds like a lot of fun!
    And I like to lift alone, do speed work alone, but do long endurance stuff with a friend!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: What just happened? « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Getting ready to party « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Week one, take two « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

