Tomorrow is a new day

This day did not go as planned, and put me in a bad mood.

I was PLANNING on getting up early to go for a 3 mile run. Instead, I woke up in pain. My right calf muscle is in a knot! It hurts to walk down the stairs, I basically have to hobble down them haha. Damn gastrocnemius

I know why. I have been working my legs really hard for weeks, and the stretching has been minimal.

note to self: stretch!!!! It’s important! (annie and I have been talking that we need to add pilates or yoga to our workouts each week)

I also slept horrible and lead to neck pain. So I can’t look to the left. seriously, I’m falling apart!

~~~~~~~~~~

OK. OK. on to the good stuff! enough complaining!!

My brother and dad worked all day getting the trim, chair rail, and floor boards put in the bathroom. It looks amazing!

I also had a dinner of ice cream.

It was perfect. I am now going to get a good night sleep. Run tomorrow before work. And go to work in a MUCH better mood, because tomorrow is going to be a good day!

Question for you:
what do you do when your day isn’t going as planned?

How do you turn your frown upside down? haha

4 thoughts on “Tomorrow is a new day

  1. I just trudge along when I have a bad day. No use in dwelling but I’m pretty crappy at pulling myself out of it too. I just say “tomorrow will be better”.

    And as for the stretching, I just got a new Yoga DVD that I love! It is called AM Yoga (by Gaiam) and the “forward bend” routine is perfect for all those sore running muscles! It was $11 at Walmart.
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

