Week one, take two

About five weeks ago, I began a new workout routine with Annie. Her son and Andrew are in the same grade at school, and it just so happens we work out at the same gym! So we decided to give these workouts (Annie’s bootcamp, I call them) a try. And OHHHH boy have they kicked my booty!

I definitely recommend them if you need something fast, fun, hard, and quick. These workouts go by SO fast and we are dripping sweat by the end, but we never feel defeated, like we can’t get it done

The first day was a killer. I was not doing so well with this workout.

And now, five weeks later, well….the workout still is a killer. BUT I went up on the speed for all my runs!!!! Annie and I agree we are both getting stronger with these workouts,and feeling a difference in our clothes and how they fit.

This chart shows the workouts. The blue is the speeds from the first day, red are from a few days ago.

I made it to 10!!!! It was incredibly hard. And I thought I was going to fall off the back of he treadmill, but I just kept saying you can do this. Keep going. Because I know I can do almost anything for a minute, and I did it!

Several years ago, all I did was cardio. I was afraid of getting “too buff”. And then when I wanted to do weights, I just didn’t know what exercises to do, or I would stop after 20 reps. WIMP! haha. I am VERY thankful for Annie’s bootcamp.

Here are the workouts if you want to try them out!

Now I must go stretch and lay down for awhile haha. jk

Question for you:

Did you ever have the fear of gaining too much muscle from lifting weights?

What is your favorite ab workout?

-I love planks. They are hard, but you can FEEL your muscles working hard to keep you up off the floor!

One thought on “Week one, take two

  1. I have *always* loved lifting weights. Even in high school when I dabbled in fitness, I knew there was something about lifting that I liked! But back then, like you, I didn’t know what moves to do. I don’t fear gaining too much muscle because I want that muscle!

    And as for abs, I have a DVD that I love to do. I’m always sore the next day! It is the 10 Minute Solutions Kickboxing DVD
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

