48 hours can change a lot

The past few days have been a roller coaster. Mostly because my sleep has been nonexistant.

Yesterday was the beginning of it all. I had a really sick baby, and being the last of 5 shifts in a row, I was tired to begin with. Then on top of it I came to Andrew!! WAHOOOOO. Oh wait thats a good thing. The bad thing is he had a rough time, and had some tears. We chatted and he felt better.

Then at home, I found water in the basement. DEEP BREATH. geez.

I sat down, called my dad and brother and my dad came right over

There I was sucking up the water, in my scrubs, with flip flops on and tears running down my face. I was just beat and needed to get some ZZZZzzsss

Today the AC guy, Mr Mike, as I call him, came to have a look. He figured where the leaking was coming from, but the bad news…….the furnance/AC is 23 years old. So a new one is in the cards soon. Right now though, I was told by Mr. Mike, a funnel, tube, duct tape, and bucket will do the trick right now.

Doesn’t duct tape fix everything? haha.

Andrew’s use for duct tape.

I am very thankful for my parents who calm me down, reassure me that everything will be ok, and that they will be there for me if I need anything. Sometimes I carry the weight of the world on my shoulders, and I need to step back and realize its just an AC.

to be continued…..

Question for you:

What do you do to relieve stress?

2 thoughts on “48 hours can change a lot

  1. Pingback: Mr Flowers update « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

