Mr Flower’s visit

In May, Mr Flowers and I started talking. (and by talking I mean facebook messages and texts) Fast forward to July, where phone calls began, and he was going to come and visit!  (man was I nervous!) But things fell through, when his uncle passed away the night before his visit.

We rescheduled for August, and again. ….Nervous. haha

Mr Flowers arrived the day after my hornet stings…..

~Friday~

Mr Flowers (or T that I call him on the good o’ blog) brought his twin 4 year old girls with him. We were treating the first get together like friends. We met at the park by my house. I made peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (I was shaking the entire time I was making the sandwiches haha)

At the park, I was greeted with a hug, and shy hellos from the girls. Then the kids took off, and T and I headed to the picnic tables. For about 5 minutes, I could tell we were both a little nervous. But then we got to talking, just like we have the past 3 months, and it was like we had been friends forever

After running around, Andrew and I took them to Ted Drewes! You can’t come to St Louis, and not get custard!

We ate on the  patio, and then the three kiddos colored and decorated paper, and before we knew it, it was 9pm and way past everyone’s bed time.  With a hug goodbye, they were off to their hotel

~Saturday morning~

I woke up bright and early, to a text from T.  They would be ready to go to the zoo in 15 minutes, whoops. Better go get Andrew up! haha.

While we were getting ready, T and the girls ran to the gas station to get drinks and snacks. I was impressed!

The zoo was an adventure, but the kids loved it! I was glad to show them a great part of the city.

(his girls with Andrew)

Then it was time for pizza and little relaxing.  Our mutual friend, Chrissy, had a birthday party for her son, and we all went to celebrate.

At the party, it never felt forced or uncomfortable with T and his girls. It seemed natural. Of course the other moms/friends were there asking who he was. haha. They even commented that it didn’t seem like our “first meeting”. I have to agree.

The only bad news: we didn’t take one picture together. And I didn’t take ONE PICTURE! WHO AM I!??!!? haha

Who knows what the weeks/months/years will bring, but I know, I can’t wait to find out.

 

The next visit….September 3rd 🙂

Question for you:

Would you call this talking, dating, or exclusive?

haha just kidding. I think my mom will appreciate that question

4 thoughts on “Mr Flower’s visit

  1. It sounds like you guys had a nice little date (that’s what I would call it). Plus it’s cool that the kids played together and got along really well. I feel ya on not taking pictures, most people I know who have kids don’t take many pictures of themselves at all, plus you wouldn’t have to ask someone to take a picture of you which is kinda awkward too!

  2. Pingback: Naps are a life saver « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

