Sweet Potato Stew

This past week, I have been trying to plan dinners. Usually, I go and grab stuff from the store (always from my list) but then 4pm rolls around, and I’m at a lose of what to make. Then we end up making/buying food that isn’t healthy, or that we didn’t need to buy since we have food in the frig!

I had a craving for stew. My grandma has the most amazing stew recipes. I wanted to use sweet potatoes, so I did a little searching and found this recipe. But I actually didn’t follow it. I just through everything together!

Ingredients:

-1 lb stew meat

-3 tbs flour

-salt and pepper

-2 cups small carrots

-1  cup frozen peas

-1 can fresh green beans

-2 sweet potatoes, cut in cubes

Directions:

1.) Cut stew meat into small cubes

2.) Flour meat, and then heat large pot with olive oil.

3.) Brown meat in hot oil.

4.) After browns, add carrots, sweet potatoes, green beans, peas, and I ended up adding corn too. Cover with water

5.) Simmer for an hour and a half

6.) ENJOY!

5 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Stew

  1. Pingback: Preparing for the next 6 days…. « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

