Getting out of the house

WAHOOO some relief!!! My stomach is FINALLYYYY taking a turn for the better. The pain is gone. Just some pressure!!

Today, I decided to get out of the house!

I grabbed my fabulous shades

cool shades

My road ID (just because I’m not feeling 100%, and you never know what might happen when you bike on the roads)

I didn’t go fast. I didn’t even keep track of the miles. I just wanted to get outside. Because winners never quit 🙂

road ID

Question for you:

What is something you have done recently, that made you proud?

-I stopped having a pity party, and got my butt out the door. (I just hope my body isn’t mad tomorrow)

3 thoughts on “Getting out of the house

  1. Good for you! Take it easy, though! I just did the Mud Run at the military base near my house…it was a bit tougher than last year, but I did it! And only “passed” on one obstacle…and because I tried it but couldn’t get over the high wall…

Leave a Reply

