2nd grade field trip

Today, I was able to go on Andrew’s field trip with him! This year, Powell Symphony Hall here in St Louis.

(it was much better than the first grade trip to the zoo…..)

It was absolutely gorgeous

Considering I have lived here my whole life, and never step foot in the building……

Of course, the symphony was AMAZING! And made it fun for 1,000 kids that were there from all around St Louis

before the show

We had to take a picture together 🙂

Andrew only had a 1/2 day. So Mr Flowers, his girls, Andrew, and I went and got Halloween decorations. (yep. Mr flowers is in town AGAIN! This time with the girls and we are having a blast. 3 weeks and they move here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Im just alittle excited)

Question for you:

What is your favorite group of instruments?

Mine would be the springs. I would love to know how to play the violin

Did you go on field trips when you were in gradeschool?

7 thoughts on “2nd grade field trip

  1. Looks like a great day! We did do a bunch of field trips when I was in school…I remember a lot of them. Now in my kids’ schools they have ONE every other grade. It is pretty pathetic! Don’t even get me started on that…but the trips that they do go on are decent. I’m sure that when I was a kid it was better! And I wish that it wasn’t just “science” that they focused on. I with there were music trips and art trips and the farm….oh, well…

    So you’ve got a count down to the marathon AND Mr. Flowers! How exciting! Going to be a Fantastic Fall for you!

  2. Eek Mr. Flowers again! I love hearing about him 🙂

    Did you know I can play 13 different instruments? Well, at one point I could. I’d have to think about it again. Anyway, I love all instruments! But I really love stringed instruments also. The cello is my favorite. That’s why I played it in high school for orchestra!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

