Change of Plans: Marathon

This morning I did something that I haven’t done in awhile. I went for a run. And you might say, Well Kristen, aren’t you suppose to be running a marathon this weekend?

Well. no.

I decided about two months ago, I just couldn’t make it. With every excuse in the book…..it just didn’t play out

-it was 110 degrees this summer in St louis

-I couldn’t run when Andrew was out of school

– I got sick, etcart

Then I realized, it just wasn’t in my heart.

BUT I am SOOOOO excited that Tiffany, Angela, and Rob will be here on Friday!!!! They are all running the MARATHON!!!!!!!!

So I am just going to stick with the half, the only problem is, my knee is truly giving me problems. It hurts to even walk down the stairs. I am going to ice it, and if I have to walk the half, then Ill walk.

Any reasons why my knee would hurt just after 3 miles??? Maybe the extra 30lbs is finally putting too much pressure on my body 😦

Question for you:

Have you been running lately?

What is your next race?

What is your favorite running quote that is your moto, or makes you laugh?

7 thoughts on “Change of Plans: Marathon

  1. Good luck at the half at least. Never do anything your heart is not into. I hope you are able to lose the 30 pounds but stretching really does a number and helps too! Thinking of you! Can you believe we have nearly known each other for 3 years?

  2. You do what you have to! I was supposed to run the full back in March in DC but I dropped to the half last minute.

    And I have no idea why I run, I don’t actually like it that much. I think its more of a mental challenge for me. I do it because I find it hard. Maybe one day I’ll be speedy like Tiffany!
    ~Ang

  3. That picture of what you feel like running vs. what you actually look like running is hilarious! I know I look crazy when I run.
    Thanks for the laugh.

Leave a Reply

