Rock n Roll St Louis Marathon

Right now, Tiffany, Angela, Rob, and I have just finished our races!! More on that tomorrow……

(rewind to Saturday)

Andrew and I were up  bright and early Saturday. Ready to seize the day….right!?!?! Tiffany woke up a bit later, and then Rob and Angela arrived! It’s time to get the party started!!!

We headed downtown to the Rock n Roll expo.

It was the place to be!

lucky number 14022

Of course the girls got their picture together

Rob is running too!. Andrew was a great photographer

Andrew will beat us all!

Trying to get fancy with the photos

Later on, I packed all my goodies while I’m waiting for my marathon friends to finish.

I am still a bit bummed that I didn’t make the cut for the marathon. But if it’s meant to be, it will happen. I don’t think I will sleep because I am SO excited for them! Tiffany is going to run her marathon in like 4 hours!!! ” She is crazy fast” as Rob would say. He has me laughing all the time (I don’t know how you do it Angela). Angela is so upbeat and friendly! I feel like I have known her forever! But I guess, we DO know each other from the past two years! Tiffany is like my mentor. I had a million questions for her about recipes, her girls, running, you name it!

Andrew and I are definitely sad they will be leaving us 😦

Question for you:

What is the farthest you have run before?

Have you ever done a rock n roll marathon?

– this will be my second!

7 thoughts on “Rock n Roll St Louis Marathon

  1. I’ve never done a rock and roll race, the closest one here is Savannah and I have a lot of friends doing it, but I would rather do a smaller run personally, just don’t feel running with big crowds personally. It looks like you guys are having fun at the expo though, I hope the race went well. Don’t feel bad about not doing the full, a half is still great and the training and recovery is MUCH easier!

  2. Pingback: Miss Missouri 2013 « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: First run of the year | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

