Dinner for five

When it came to planning meals for the rock n’ roll weekend, it was no surprise TIffany, Angela, and I had it all planned out. We are also lucky, Tiffany has some AMAZING paleo recipes.

Friday, I was DESPERATELY trying to get the house clean because my guest were only a few hours from arriving, I put together the easiest meatloaf recipe from TIffany, and then I found paleo pumpkin bread. BOTH were completely finished off! THEY WERE THAT GOOD!

Tiffany’s meatloaf

(which is actually from paleo slow cooker book by Christie Gower)

Ingredients:

  • 1 head cauliflower- shredded
  • 1 clove garlic- minced
  • 2 lbs ground beef or turkey
  • 1 cup salsa
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup almond meal
  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • 1.5 tsp oregano
  • 0.5 tsp basil
  • tomato paste

Directions:

1.) Finely chop cauliflower and garlic in food processor

2.) In large bowl, mix ground beef, salsa, and eggs.

3.) Add cauliflower mixture to meat mixture.

4. ) Add almond meal and spices to meat mixture.

5.) Kneed and mix all together, shape into loaf and place in slow cooker.

6.) Spread tomato paste over top

7.) Bake 4-6 hours of until internal temperature is 160 degrees

ENJOY!

Paleo pumpkin bread to come tomorrow……

3 thoughts on “Dinner for five

  1. Pingback: Paleo Pumpkin Bread « Livin' Life In Louie

  2. It was your tender care in the mixing of the mealoaf and the company, too! It was so yummy I couldn’t believe that it was gone after one meal!!! Going to make it this week…just bought my cauliflower! Now, let’s just hope that we have power so that I can use my crockpot! Good ole’ Frankenstorm Sandy might foil my plans!

  3. Pingback: Guest Post: (my ideal) Tiffany! | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

