Time for goals (and smaller pants)

This week, I kind of had a good o’ talk to my self. It came down to.

I don’t want to be a fat mom. I want to fit in my clothes. I want…I want…I want….

Well. I AM THE ONLY one who can make this happen.

So I made some very simple goals

#1 Workout everyday that I am off work.

I work three 12 hour shifts. That is 4 days a week that I will be at the gym, running outside, or doing a workout DVD

#2 Track food.

Thats right, I am back on sparkpeople. The first day wasn’t pretty. I am krissyswim16 on there if you want to follow along!

#3 Get out of my pjs and off the computer

I love my pjs. But if I stay in them, I don’t get moving, and I feel that I have wasted my whole day. I also need to unplug.

I know that these goals might be easy for some. And I am not one that can follow monthly goals, or a big plan. I like it simple. haha.

Also, follow me on dailymile!!! Just type in livinlifeinlouie and you will find me!

Question for you:

Do you have any goals for the holiday season?

How do you workout when it is SOOOOO cold?

3 thoughts on “Time for goals (and smaller pants)

  1. You can do it! I don’t really have any goals either. I think that after I recover from yesterday I will start my ST workouts again. Want to get back into those since I love feeling strong. I also think that it will help me with my running injuries. I would like to say that I will do the workouts 6 days/week for 6 weeks and then my goal is to continue since it will become such a part of my routine until I am done with the 13 weeks!

Leave a Reply

