Day 1: smaller pants

Well, I accomplished two of my three goals.

#1 Get to the gym!

20 min on the stationary bike for 5 miles

10 min on the elliptical

30 min of weights

#2 Chart food

Fail. I didn’t do this, but I will work on it.

UPDATE:

-Just figured out the ugly numbers thanks to sparkpeople

CALORIES CARBS FAT PROTEIN
Totals: 2106 227 87 116
Your Daily Goal: 1,200 – 1,550 163 – 236 32 – 56 60 – 127
Remaining Today: 0 0 – 9 0 0 – 11

#3 Get off the computer!

After Andrew got off school, we got a new game, BATTLESHIP. We had a blast! We were almost late to boyscouts.

Plan for this week:

Tuesday: 9:00 Muscle works

Wednesday: 9:30 Drills to make you sweat

Thursday: 10:00 YOGA!

Friday: 8:30 Butts and Guts

Saturday and Sunday: Rest days I work 😦

So I have a plan for the workouts, now I just need to get the food in check.  Luckily, it wasn’t hard to unplug from the computer. I need to start spending more quality time with Andrew. He is getting so big so fast!

Question for you:

What is one of your favorite snacks?

I have trouble getting in veggies, how do you usually get your daily veggies in?

8 thoughts on “Day 1: smaller pants

  1. Every little bit counts! I love apples with greek yogurt or nut butter as a snack. Easiest veggie trick I have is to keep frozen kale or spinach on hand & add it to just about any meal…soups, pastas, etc. Happy Thanksgiving week 🙂

  2. Good luck with the weight loss, honestly 1200-1500 calories is really low if you’re working out and at least you’re taking steps toward it. Plus those workouts will torch a lot of calories anyway so that will eat up a lot of the excess you ate, really. Love Andrew’s new game!

  3. Now that you know where you stand in food, you might be more aware when you are eating/snacking…just keep tracking and it will come! Keep up the hard work…I know you want this, you will get it!

Leave a Reply

