Thanksgiving 2012

I hope everyone had an AMAZING Thanksgiving!

(rewind to Thursday morning)

The day started with a trip to the gym. That’s right, I made it the past 4 days- WAHOOO!

I choose to do the muscle works class again, instead of yoga. (I needed to sweat)

Then it was running around for my mom, since it was at my parents house.

Finally at 11, it was time to eat breakfast, and relax with Andrew. We watched the parade (I recorded while I was working out) Did anyone else think the lip singing/music was way off and soft?

Around 3, we packed up and headed BACK to my parents’ house. I was on sweet potato duty.

I borrowed a pretty awesome apron  to wear 😉

Then it was time to eat!

Turkey, sweet potatoes, green beans, raisin dressing, cranberries, cucumbers, and veggies

Desserts! Yep we had 6 pies, and 2 we never got out! I guess everyone brought pies this year haha

The after dinner party:

The boys acting goofy. Yep. That’s Andrew ON TOP of the car

I hope everyone had a great day!

Question for you:

What did you do for Thanksgiving?

Did you go Black Friday shopping?

 

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2012

  1. It looks like you guys had a great Thanksgiving! We had 3 pies and 3 loaves of pumpkin/chocolate bread… for a total of 6 people, hehe. But our food was all amazing.

    No Black Friday shopping here but I hit the gym, glad you made it to the gym too… and we watched the parade!

  2. Looks like great food and company! I didn’t workout – I’d gone to donate blood instead. We went to my in-laws and had a great time. We didn’t watch the parade. I love it, my girls, not so much!
    I only shopped online at Kohls! In my PJs! The best way to shop…I think if I had friends to go with, I’d go out just for the fun of it, but serious shopping needs to be done solo! 🙂

  3. Holy moly that all looks awesome and congrats on your 4 day gym steak. Hope to see 5….6…7..23456789876545678987656789. (Not sure how many years that is). I did not go black Friday shopping because I hate being around the cray crays. Cyber Monday I will!

Leave a Reply

