New kicks

I talked a week ago about how my shoes were possibly causing my knee/ankle issue. So this morning I headed to the gym, with some new old kicks.

These were the shoes I ran in BEFORE I switched to reebox reflex (oh how I miss them)

I was going to go to yoga, then I thought, I need to get out of my comfort zone. I need to start kicking boot, and I do that when I did interval training.

WEEK ONE

Annie wasn’t able to join me, and I also work out harder with her, but she wasn’t able to join in on the fun. I still got a great workout in, my legs were shaking by the end! And my knee only bothered me once!

Question for you:

How did you get your sweat on today?

4 thoughts on “New kicks”

  1. I ran intervals on the treadmill :). I’m glad you got new shoes, definitely need them after wearing a pair for so long. I read somewhere that most running/workout shoes last about 500 miles.

Leave a Reply

