It’s that special time of year

Andrew and I were ready to get the Christmas decorations out, and today we finally had the time! ( it was 70 degrees outside. on December 1st?!?! I’LL TAKE IT!)

We started with this…..

IMG_0564

And got everything set!

IMG_0568IMG_0569IMG_0573

IMG_0574

I even have some of the Christmas cards from last year.

IMG_0585

Can anyone spot Tiffany? haha

Our back room only has this lonely snowman

IMG_0583

Now we just need our tree! That is on the list for tomorrowIMG_0586

We then went to dinner with my mom, went to look at Christmas lights, and watched It’s a Wonderful Life. If that doesn’t get you in the Christmas spirit, nothing will haha

Question for you:

What is your Christmas tradition?

Are you ready for Christmas?

6 thoughts on “It’s that special time of year”

  1. I love your decorations! We have a couple traditions like watching A Christmas Story on Christmas Eve and eating Chinese food because they do in the movie. That’s probably our biggest tradition. Also watching the Clemson/Carolina game on Thanksgiving weekend, hehe! Good luck with putting your tree up.

    Doesn’t feel like Christmas here either- it was 70 for us yesterday as well. Shorts in December… I’ll take it!

  2. Looks great! Next year, you can come to my house and decorate. You do such a great job…first I need you to come here and “de-clutter” my house…over the summer? Might take you a month or two!! 🙂
    Oh, how I hate that picture from last year! I was in such a bad mood when we took that picture and it shows!
    No real traditions here that I can think of, but I bet my kids can…they have a better knack for remembering things that we do each year. I just do them without thinking. We had certain traditions when I was a kid because we had SO many Dec. birthdays that we had to make some things special.

Leave a Reply

