Look what I found!

This week, I headed to the grocery store for some almond butter. Unfortuantly, they didn’t have many, and those they had were expensive.

Until I found this!

IMG_0630

I know other bloggers have been using PB2 for awhile, but it is now in St Louis! WAHOO!

I needed to try this ASAP. So I made a 1/2 PB and banana sandwich. DELICIOUS

IMG_0632

It also comes in chocolate….OH MY!

I just love Peanut butter. (PB irish soda breadbetter’n peanut butter, PB banana bread, pumpkin pie oats, peanut butter granola)

Ok. I’m obsessed.

Question for you:

Do you eat peanut butter? what is your favorite kind?

11 thoughts on “Look what I found!

  1. Yea for trying PB2! I like to put it in smoothies or mix with yogurt for an added flavor! Usually Schnucks & Dierberg’s have it. I’m a huge fan of Trader Joes almond butter 🙂

  2. I have tried it – I wasn’t a big fan. I think I ended up putting it in stuff like smoothies, pancakes…but didn’t like it plain with water. Now I’m pretty much just an almond butter girl, though I do enjoy coconut butter (hard to find..) and I’d love to try some other nut butters like cashew or pecan (or combined – pecash!) Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE good old natural peanut butter (just peanuts and salt) that you have to stir then refrigerate…but I don’t usually have it around anymore since it’s not technically paleo being a legume…and I think it makes me break out! Still love it though!

    • I have seen other blogs with coconut butter. I wonder how that tastes? I used to dislike almond butter, but now I find Regular PB really really sweet, and I prefer almond butter. weird, right? haha

  3. I don’t like PB2 by itself, but it’s really, really good in smoothies… try mixing it into chocolate whey protein powder and it tastes like a post-workout Reese’s PB cup. I bought mine off Amazon but we do have it at Whole Foods here… with Amazon Prime it’s easier to buy it that way though! Almond butter is really delicious and you should try it too, it is a little pricey but for what you get its a good deal.

Leave a Reply

