Paleo Challenge and Wrapping Presents

Yesterday, I had a mini meltdown. The reason: stress and unhealthy eating. Then when my sister in law asked how things were going in life, I just started crying. Besides all the things in life, I noticed she had lost a lot of weight. She looks great! 

My brother and sister in law are eating paleo. (I’m not sure if that’s the “plan” they are following, but basically eating clean)

I decided today’s the day. I am giving myself a 7 day PALEO challenge (because with Christmas coming, I know it won’t happen) But the next 7 days are ALL MINE!

I know I can’t do 100% but I can do 90%. Any help and suggestions are welcome!

I first started with a trip to the grocery store.

Paleo:

(I still need a list to make sure what IS and ISN”T paleo)

IMG_0711

NOT paleo:

IMG_0712

Breakfast: 2 eggs, sausage links, and peppers

IMG_0709

Lunch: Sweet potatoes and left overs from last night. Banana for dessert

IMG_0719

Snack: cashews

Dinner: Crockpot pork tenderloin, carrots

IMG_0715 IMG_0722

Dessert: Cookies (recipe tomorrow)

IMG_0724

I might have more food pictures on here to keep me in line. PLEASE feel free to help guide me along this 7 day challenge or join along!

Question:

Favorite recipe?

What is your favorite “clean” food?

2 thoughts on “Paleo Challenge and Wrapping Presents

  1. Lots of great resources online for what’s in/out of Paleo. If you go to RobbWolf.com and click on the tab on the left “What is Paleo?” he gives a brief list. There are many more detailed ones. I just picked up a copy of “Practically Paleo” and it is great – has lots of 30 day menus and pull out pages to take shopping with lists of foods. Lots of recipes, too.
    Favorite “clean” food is probably eggs. I can eat them any way any time!

    You can do 7 days! I recently told a client when she asked if I thought it was realistic for her to do a 30 day challenge that she most absolutely could. As long as she didn’t think of it as 30 days. That was too big for her. She said she could do a week. She’s just going to “do a week” 4 times!!! Break down your challenge so it works. If a week is even to big a goal, make it one meal for a week. Tackle lunch. Or supper. Whatever your hardest one to comply with, take that one and clean it up for a week. Then it’s not such a huge change…You CAN do it! And, you know it works and is the best way to eat. Look at my SP pix. Proof right there!!

    Go For It!!

  2. You can do this!! I am terrified and excited to to the Whole30 in January. 100% paleo for 30 days! Eek!! Tiffany has already given you great links but you can always ask both of us for help!! I like the Whole30 website too. They have a cheat sheet PDF that could be very useful for you!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

