Yoga over the years

Today, my only goal 10AM yoga at the gym: DONE.

Almost two years ago, I got my very FIRST yoga mat. At first, I thought it was a little bit of a joke. I mean how can you get a workout in just by stretching. OHHHH how wrong I was!

My neighbor, Pam and I, then discovered this amazing yoga place and I was hooked. It was a great workout, and I needed the time to distress. It was perfect!

yoga3

I even learned some new yoga positions, that were scary at first, but felt great when I accomplished it!

Tweeting about whether  to go to yoga or not…..(I ended up going, don’t worry)

In the past, my favorite pose was pigeon pose. Today, my favorite was happy baby pose. My hamstrings are so tight from the class Wednesday.

Happy Baby Pose

Question for you:

What is your favorite yoga pose?

Yoga pro or newbie?

4 thoughts on “Yoga over the years”

  1. I’ve started doing Yoga freshman year of high school (1999) so I’ve been practicing off and on for a long time! I’m not pro but I always love it! My favorite are balances poses like half moon because I have excellent balance 🙂
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

