5 of the last 6

Today was a little bit of a break. The previous three days I worked, and now I will work the next two. So today was catch up with laundry, cleaning, and trying to be lazy. (It didn’t work. working 5 out of 6 days is a little rough)

 

h

But I wanted to tell you about the evil lurking around the NICU

 

cookies

They are everywhere!!!

At home, I don’t have cookies, cake, pizza, etc lying around, but when I go to work, it finds me!

donut_clock

This past weekend, there were cookies at a lecture during lunch, and then there were donuts on Sunday. I defiantly  wanted a few bites!

I decided instead to pop in a piece of gum, and read from my nook it did the trick! WAHOOO!!

gum wall

(I didn’t take the piece off this wall..haha)

Question for you:

What is your trick for staying away from certain foods?

How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “5 of the last 6

Leave a Reply

