Week Two & raw cookie dough

After a few bumps this week, with all the candy/cookies/junk at work, I was able to come out untouched WAHOO!!!

Weigh in:

  • Week 1: lost 1 lb
  • Week 2: lost 1 lb!!!!!
  • Total: 2lbs

Even though it is only 2lbs, I have been feeling so good (still tired) but not so flabby (if you know what I mean)

Tonight as a celebration, I needed something sweet. I really really wanted to get ice cream or head out to get something. But I knew I could mix something up, and this recipe is super easy! (I found the recipe here, but I did change it a bit)

Raw Cookie Dough

IMG_0855

Ingredients:

-3/4 c almond flour

-1tbsp coconut flour

-2 tbsp butter

-1 tbsp vanilla

-1 tbsp agave nectar

Chocolate chips

Directions:

Mix all ingredients and then roll together. ENJOY!

 

Question for you:

What is your favorite cookie dough treat?

-I got the idea when I saw this yogurt combo on Courtney’s blog

9 thoughts on “Week Two & raw cookie dough

  1. Glad you found something sweet to eat without resorting to ice cream :). Congrats on the pound lost, actually 1 pound a week is a healthy loss so I wouldn’t worry about it, hope you feel less tired soon!

  2. Sounds good! I’m not much of a dough girl, I prefer the still warm cooked cookie! I LOVE the pumpkin ones we made at your house for the marathon. I also enjoy the paleo choc chip cookie from Food Lovers Primal Palate. Yum! I have a really yummy almond/chocolate “brownie” recipe that’s really good too! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go bake…. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Week 3 « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Week 4: bummer « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

