Ridiculous bump in the road

I have an issue.

Today, I was doing so great with keeping my carbs low. According to sparkpeople, the only carbs I had (before dinner) included a banana and peppers for breakfast, and meatballs for lunch.

Then dinner happened. I went out to a family favorite and ordered the buffalo chicken salad

What I FORGOT to say, was I wanted GRILLED chicken, not breaded. darn it.

buffalo chicken salad

So when the plate arrived, I was in a bit of a pickle. Well I ate it, mostly the salad and sent the leftovers home to my dad.

I felt bad, even beating myself over it. Then I realized I can’t ALWAYS be perfect. There are going to be times when I can’t control what is at a party, friend outing, etc. And compared to the troubles of life, this is NOOOO big deal (I was being silly)


quote

Tomorrow I will be back on track 🙂

Question for you:

How do you try to stay on track?

Do you have tricks when you go out to eat , or over to friend’s houses?

3 thoughts on “Ridiculous bump in the road

  1. Like you said, no biggie! Just start fresh and don’t let it get you down! And don’t let it lead to a landslide of continued bad choices. I intentionally ate the bun on my burger the other night and regretted it about 20 minutes later! I tend to stay stricter just because when I don’t I pay for it! That’s enough to hold me accountable!
    Have a fantastic Monday! And keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

