Birthday, anniversary, Cake Oh MY!

This past weekend, I was lucky to have a few parties to attend and one massage on the calendar (it definitely helped keep my mind off the Kansas trip. Ok. Maybe just alittle)

The celebrations began on Friday night, when Pam (who is like my 2nd mom) came over with wine, kleenex, magazines, and a blanket. She basically ambushed my pity party (for which I am thankful…alittle haha) It was nice to talk things out about Mr. Flowers. I guess I’ll need to update everyone on that sometime soon, a new post maybe…

Saturday was my dad’s 67th bday! (with lots of silly faces)

IMG_0891

IMG_0883 IMG_0886 IMG_0888

the night ended with the boys wrestling. boys.....

the night ended with the boys wrestling. boys…..

We had a lot of fun

And ended with our signature confetti cake- DELICIOUS

IMG_0878

Then on Sunday, my family celebrated my grandparents 60th wedding anniversary!! (along with the super bowl)

super bowl

I of course, only took pictures  of the cake……oops

IMG_0893 IMG_0894 IMG_0896 IMG_0900

After this past weekend, even though I worked out, I still had LOTS of cake, ice cream and carbs. Its now time to get back to business.

Question for you:

What is the next birthday party you will celebrate?

7 thoughts on “Birthday, anniversary, Cake Oh MY!

  1. I can see why you only took pix of the cake! It was beautiful!
    The next birthday we celebrate is my second oldest daughter – June 1st, she’ll be 11…well, my father in law’s is in Feb, but we don’t really do anything. We’ll make him some ice cream and drop it off…they don’t make a big deal about birthdays. 😦

  2. Okay, both of those cakes look so tasty. Honestly even the sprinkley cake looks good but the other is really beautiful, pretty awesome that your grandparents have been married for 60 years too 🙂

  3. Wow both of those cakes look really amazing. The confetti look cake looks really cutsy and more of my style but the fancy one is oh my stars amazing. I don’t know the next birthday…we are all of the summer folks in my family.

  4. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

