mr flowers didn’t survive the winter

I guess its time….

I obviously can’t talk about everything that is going on in my life. A girl has to keep some secrets right?!?! 😉

So if we back up a bit… I haven’t seen Mr Flower’s since October (this  is the last time he was here) Even though there has been skype, it just wasn’t the same.

In December, I was suppose to head to Kansas to visit him and his twin girls. The night before, he canceled. There is a lot going on in his life, and I understood. Well it happened again just a week ago. After a lot of thought, prayers, and tears, I realized I wasn’t a priority in the relationship anymore. It has been going on for awhile.

149463281353850902_U4HSlGHt_c

I decided I deserved to be treated better.  It was extremely difficult, especially since I believed that he was “the one”

decision

of course, family and friends have there for me.

My friend Shannon sent me this, just as a reminder that you shouldn’t wait around for the wrong one

Mandy, my sister in law, and I are going shopping this Sunday. A girl always needs to shop

 My dad has been helping me with my house. And my mom has been asking me constantly how I am doing

All my friends have been texting and calling to see how things are going. Amanda is trying to get me out there already haha

laughter

Even with all that help…..the songs, my house, food, you know everything, reminds me of Mr. Flowers. I know it will just take time, but it has been really hard. I also need to stay busy and one day I’ll be ready to get out there.

171207223303764336_5bESzeXE_cTomorrow is a new day, and hopefully with each day, I will be stronger and back to my happy self. My biggest  fear is ending up alone. (and I’ll be the old cat lady on the block haha)

I have been going to yoga and working out. Its time to focus on me (and andrew) for a little bit 🙂

Question for you:

What is your favorite inspirational quote?

3 thoughts on “mr flowers didn’t survive the winter

  1. Oh I’m really sorry things didn’t work out. I was curious but didn’t want to pry (I’m very private so I let others let it out when they are ready!). But I digress, I am sad but at least you know you deserve more!! Because you do!
    ~Ang

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

