Mardi Gras 2013

Holy Weekend! It was JAM packed for me and Andrew. Between Saturday and Sunday I think we were only home an hour, before finally getting to relax at about 6pm.

Lets rewind for all the fun updates! (soooo much fun, it is going to take a few posts haha)

Saturday morning started bright and early with a BIG cup of coffee at 8am to head to Soulard for Mardi Gras

My cousin Maggie, has a place down there

604055_10101307718608380_1736337165_n

her sisters and I were there bright and early for the festivities

IMG_0926 IMG_0923

We started with a beer bong tournament (around 9 am. EEK!)

IMG_0918

IMG_0919

It was then time for the parade at 11am. The streets were packed!

IMG_0927

543673_10101307718932730_803368479_n

Maggie bought some pretty awesome gloves

IMG_0930

I didn’t drink much, I had to leave around 12:30 to head to my next event. To be continued……

Question for you:

Did you do anything for Mardi Gras?

What is the last parade you have been to?

10 thoughts on “Mardi Gras 2013

  1. Awesome you braved STL Mardi Gras! I haven’t been in years! It’s usually so crazy there! I’m fully planning on St. Patty’s Day in Dogtown though 🙂 Happy Monday!

  2. How fun! I never do anything for Mardi Gras. Just never anywhere to go/see. And the only parades I’ve been to have been the ones I was in (did Marching Band for 6 years). So, out of those, my favorite was the one that I was in the drumline for because who doesn’t love the drums!?
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: Nicole’s having a baby!!!! « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Time for a banquet « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Jam Packed Sunday | Livin' Life In Louie

  6. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

