Time for a banquet

We have survived mardi gras, found out Nicole is having a boy!, and now its time for the Blue and Gold banquet for boy scouts.

By this time in the day, I was completely exhausted. So after our second wardrobe change, it was time to head to Andrew’s school.

We started with church, followed by a few awards, and then over to the gym for dinner and of course, a photo shoot

Funny picture

IMG_0946

Ticking to get him to smile

IMG_0949

FINALLY a good one!

IMG_0952

After dinner (and a few more million awards, speeches) it was time for a presentation by the bird sanctuary

This was the first guy, that got a little scared by all the kids noise and went straight to the ceiling

IMG_0957

Pretty owl

owl

This was my favorite

IMG_0966

Finally it was 9:30 PM! and time for bed.

I asked God for a busy weekend, and he definitely gave me a fun one!

Question for you:

Were you in boy scouts/ girl scouts?

4 thoughts on “Time for a banquet

  1. I was a girl scout…I still have one daughter in it, my other dropped out last year and my 2 little ones never joined. I love that little owl! Reminds me of the one we saw at your house, with Eagle Eye Andrew spotting it! That was so magical!!!

Leave a Reply

