My stomach rejects Valentine’s day

Yesterday started with a valentine’s card (with tattoo!) from Karen, and a kissable frog from Amanda.

I absolutely love this frog. I almost started crying. She is such a good friend to think about me (more on him later)

Then a few hours later, my stomach was not liking me very much. I actually had to leave work early. Which I absolutely HATE doing. And Audra gave me a nice pink bucket to bring home with me just in case. (luckily it went unused)

The rest of the day wasn’t pleasant. Last night I took my temperature with Andrew’s alligator thermometer

IMG_0989

Fever 😦

Today, I was able to drink 7up, and a Mcdonalds shake (thanks to my mom!)

Then I started with panera soup in a bread bowl. Which I haven’t had in YEARS. I needed the carbs.

IMG_0992

This week I am not doing my weekly weigh in, I’m sure I am down weight but not on purpose haha

On the good side, I have received this from not one, but TWO friends on Valentine’s day.

love

I saw this little boy on Ellen. And we are now soul mates haha

I also found out that someone is pregnant with twins!!! It is still early so I can’t spill who, but I am SOOOOO excited!!!!

Two years ago, valentine’s day was much better 🙂

Question for you:

What did you do Valentine’s Day?

What is your comfort food when you are sick?

5 thoughts on “My stomach rejects Valentine’s day”

  1. Oh, no! Feel better, friend!!! My valentine’s day started out with a trip to the chiro…he proceeded to tell me that I flunked all muscle tests and need to get a serious ST plan or I will continue to be injured if I keep running. Then I went to work with the preschoolers and we make hear crafts, of course. Hubs took all of his girls out for dinner at Ruby Tuesdays, then off to bed! Not too exciting. But sometimes around here, not exciting is a good thing! HA!
    Feel better…thinking of you!!!

  2. I hope you feel better soon :(. I’m glad you ate the soup, hopefully that will help, but I don’t blame you with the weigh in because it would definitely be off.

    We went to the goofy Waffle House dinner for V-day on Thursday, I just blogged about it last night/this morning. Had a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

