Randoms of the 3 day weekend

This past few days have been a bit of a rollercoaster. I finally started feeling better!! wahoo!!

Andrew and I went rollerskating

IMG_1012

(this is the best picture I could get, otherwise I was on the floor with Andrew!)

~~~

Andrew was off school on Monday, so I headed to the movies with Chrissy and her son. We saw Wreck it Ralph

wrech it ralph

It was pretty cute. Even Chrissy and I were quoting the movie after haha

~~~

Today, I finally started going through Mr Flower’s old things. I still have Christmas gifts, Cardinals t-shirts (I bought for when they move here), and other odds and ends.

I have been doing pretty good considering (but thank goodness for Chrissy talking, texting, and emaling with me haha)

After getting rid of a few things, I went to return his coat that I bought him. The lady asked if there was a defect. I said “No. It just didn’t work out”. I started tearing up. Well, that lady won’t ever ask that again haha

~~~

I also knew I needed to start eating better, and working out. It has been awhile (especially after the tummy issue) muscle works was on the calendar and I love this class. It helps me work on strength training.

Id love to go on a run with this guyπŸ˜‰

channing tatum

(you. are. welcome. haha)

Eating was a little better today. But I did eat chicken at lunch, and my stomach was growling at me again! Taking one day a time πŸ™‚

Question for you:

What is something you did today?

3 thoughts on “Randoms of the 3 day weekend”

  1. Ha! I’d love to just be running where he is running! Looks sunny and warm! I feel like the little brother in “A Christmas Story” when I go out there lately!
    And hugs to you for your “tricky” day dealing with old stuff….xo!

Leave a Reply

