Weekend Breakfast

This breakfast was AMAZING and the pancakes were the hit of the whole thing. YOU. MUST. TRY. THESE!

I used my smart stick that I got for Christmas. I didn’t want to get out the BIG food processor.

IMG_1054

It definitely worked!

After mixing, it was time to start cooking!

IMG_1071

Like I said, You have to try them!

IMG_1074

I found the recipe here, but of course made a few changes πŸ™‚

Ingredients

  • 2 cup almond flour
  • 1 banana
  • 4 eggs
  • 2/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • 2tbsp coconut oil

Directions

1.) Mix flour, banana, eggs, and milk.

2.) Add baking soda, and salt.

3.) Heat skillet with coconut oil, and pour batter

4.) Flip then enjoy!

Question for you:

Favorite pancake recipe?

(need more pancake recipes? Check out Hollie’s blog!!)

7 thoughts on “Weekend Breakfast

  1. My morning go-to for the girls is 2 bananas, 4 eggs, 1 TBS vanilla, 1/3 c. coconut milk, 3 TBS coconut flour, use my stick blender, then stir in about 2 TBS of mini choc. chips with a spoon. They are great leftover cold from the fridge, too. Like a soft choc. chip cookie! Depending on the size of the banana I have to adjust the amount of coconut flour. I go by consistency. Not too runny, not too thick! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Time for some energy | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

