Jam Packed Sunday

Another on the go Sunday, with only a few quiet moments in between. My calendar is jam packed! (just like mardi gras weekend)

IMG_1081

First, I started out with a ten minute workout. I have been doing HORRIBLE in the food department (since the flu of ’13) and workouts have been none (since the repeat flu of ’13)

IMG_1075

Today was going to start off different, and I had ten minutes to spare

Then it was breakfast time!

IMG_1077

Eggs, pancakes, and sausage (but I didn’t eat the sausage) I think I need more color in my breakfast……

Andrew and I then headed off to church and I meet some of the members! More on this later…

THEN I GOT THE MOST AMAZING!!!!! NEWS! My friend Chrissy is getting married!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She called to let us know that Derek proposed last night! I cried, laughed, and smiled the whole way home. Just thinking about it makes me grin 🙂

Next. Lunch because Andrew and I don’t skip a meal haha.

IMG_1078

The rest of the day does not include many pictures. Andrew had a basketball game, and then Andrew and I drove over to babysit four  kiddos along with my friend Shannon (and by Andrew babysitting, I mean he helped throw toys, and eat three bags of popcorn. hahaha)

popcorn

Leaving the house at 8:30, and not getting home to 8pm was a bit of a day. But all of it was amazing, and it went by so fast! (I just wish I could stay in my pjs through it all haha)

Question for you:

What did you do this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Jam Packed Sunday”

  1. Soccer, soccer and more soccer! One indoor league done…play off weekend so it was jam packed! Glad to hear that even though you were busy, you still got in that workout! Yeah, you!

  2. I GOT ENGAGED THIS WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Start dress shopping now!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 LOVE YOU LOVE YOU LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I swear, I may have also gotten a little cosmetic work done; smile insert? because I can’t stop!)

Leave a Reply

