Restaurant Review: Fitz’s Rootbeer

Yesterday, Andrew and I went to lunch at Fitz’s rootbeer restaurant here in St Louis

It is apart of The Loop and VERY popular. Sadly, I have never been there before, but I will definitely be returning!

fitz

We met with my sister in law, nephew, future sister in law, and my mom. A ladies and kids lunch out.

We had LOTS to talk about and ending up being there about three hours!

Andrew of course got toasted ravoli and french fries

hello!

hello!

While, I tried the sunshine burger which is a Bottler’s Burger topped with a fresh fried egg, Applewood smoked bacon strips and Pepper Jack cheese served between grilled Texas Toast.

IMG_1079

AMAZING! I ate everything but half the fries, and the bread. Then Andrew and I split a Ghostbusters Rootbeer float which is Fitzโ€™s Draft Root Beer topped with vanilla ice cream, genuine marshmallow fluff, Hershey’s chocolate sauce, whipped cream and a cherry on top.

fitz 2

If you are ever in St Louis, head to The Loop!

Question for you:

Rootbeer, like or not so much?

-I would have to say I don’t like rootbeer, but even if you don’t, there are still lots of options at Fitz’s

6 thoughts on “Restaurant Review: Fitz’s Rootbeer

  1. That burger is SO right up my ally! There is a diner here that has a “breakfast burger” that I always get…burger w/ bacon, egg & cheese!! Burger + Egg = AWESOMENESS!!!
    As for the rootbeer, they can keep it…just give me more burger!
    When are we heading back to STL, Angela!?!?

  2. Pingback: Time for some energy | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

