Hiding veggies

After yesterdays breakdown, and pick me up, I also made a decision to buy myself flowers.

flowers

I know this isn’t a big deal for some, but this made me happy. And sometimes it is the little things

IMG_1087

I also found a way to hid some veggies. Bring in the meatballs

IMG_1093

Andrew would say that he HATTTTEEESSSSSSSS spinach. Little does he know that I chopped it up, and stuck it in the sauce

IMG_1095

And he ate all of it!

My favorite way to add veggies, is the black bean brownies. YUM!

Question for you:

How do you “hide” your veggies?

8 thoughts on “Hiding veggies

  1. I stick veggies in everything! I shred carrots, zucchini, cauliflower, chop tomatoes and peppers and stick them in meatballs and meatloaf! Kids don’t even know they are there! When I make meatballs and sauce, I don’t even sweat it when they don’t want them over spaghetti squash or zucchini noodles since there are just as many veggies in the meatballs and sauce!!!
    Have a happy Thursday!

      • Oh, and I mix cauliflower “rice” in with my taco meat….after it’s seasoned it’s all the same color and they don’t know it’s there, either! Also helps to “stretch” the meat…my kids are taco piggies!

  2. Pingback: Hiding in Meatloaf | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: Oatmeal Twins | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

