Time for some energy

Holy Moly. What a day. I had a bit of a revelation.

Yesterday, I had a sugar overload. I could NOT stop eating candy at work, and then I had the crash. Then I felt bad. Then I cried myself to sleep. Ok. I didn’t do that, but it made me realize something. I want to eat foods that give me ENERGY!

sugar

When I got up today, my goal was to eat healthy, not have the afternoon crash, and not get cranky with Andrew

Breakfast: 2 eggs, sausage, and paleo pancakes

Then I went crazy. Laundry, dishes, cleaned the kitchen and bathroom, and workout class at the gym. ALL BEFORE NOON!

The rest of the day, before I ate something, I said “Is this going to give me energy? or no?”

I went shopping, and made a green smoothie and brought snacks for the trip haha

IMG_1086

Lunch I tried to recreate my Fitz’s Burger.

IMG_1090

(tiffany, it was amazing!)

Dinner would be meatballs, and morning glory muffins

IMG_1097

Tiffany introduced me to these before the half marathon last year. You can find the recipe here 🙂

Question for you:

What is your favorite on the go snacks?

11 thoughts on “Time for some energy

  1. So having a burger for lunch today! Looks awesome! And you already know how I feel about those muffins! Might have to make them for the kids snack when they get home today. Last night I made them some “breakfast bread” for this morning…super easy! From Elana’s pantry…http://www.elanaspantry.com/paleo-breakfast-bread/
    When I was getting the link, she had a recipe for paleo thin mints (think GS cookies!) hmm…might have to check out more of that!
    Have a great day and congrats on making great choices yesterday, girl!!!

      • I would just use butter or coconut oil. Not sure why it’s vegan. I wouldn’t bother searching it out. I have seen it in my supermarket near the other “organic/healthy/alternative” things in the dairy aisle. Kinda cracks me up since it’s near the faux carnivore stuff. (tofurky hotdogs etc). From a health perspective, I just don’t get veganism…I understand it from the “be nice don’t hurt or eat animals” part, but to me, butter/milk/eggs doesn’t hurt the animal so that I don’t get. I digress…

  2. Pingback: Lots of eatin’ | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

