Cooking up a storm (recipes!)

With four 12 hour shifts ahead of me, I had to get planning for lunch and dinners. After picking Andrew up from school, I got to cooking…

IMG_1121

What a mess!

IMG_1123

no counter space left…haha

IMG_1126

Here are a few things I have made the past two days, and I feel I am FINALLY ready for work πŸ˜‰

IMG_1125

More Morning Glory Muffins (yep. they are gone already haha)

IMG_1120

Paleo Banana Bread from civilizedcavemancooking.com

IMG_1130

I also bought Chobani! I haven’t had them in awhile, and I can’t wait to try out the new flavor!

Question for you:

What is your favorite greek yogurt?

How do you prepare for work meals?

8 thoughts on “Cooking up a storm (recipes!)

  1. My favorite Greek yogurt is the full fat plain Fage one…it’s just hard to find since all of the stores have majority of fat free. I can’t have it often since dairy gives my skin break outs. 😦

  2. Yum! I need to try those muffins! Thanks for linking to the recipe πŸ™‚ I usually just buy the TJ’s brand of greek yogurt. And to get ready for the week I roast a ton of veggies & grill either meat or fish. Prep is key. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. I’m glad its all going well. My favorite flavor is just the plain because you can do so much with it. Vanilla is good too though. If I want lemon…I just add lemon juice to plain…add fruit…haha. Packing for work is so hard for me…I normally just pack a sandwich and some yogurt then mooch off of work food. I hate eating on the run and not having a warm lunch…especially with the cold.

  4. Pingback: Surviving Four in a Row | Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Bananas + paleo = awesome | Livin' Life In Louie

  6. Pingback: Paleo Recipes! | Livin' Life In Louie

  7. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

