Hiding in Meatloaf

When I discovered that I can hide veggies in Andrew’s my food, I was going to try it again!

Time for veggies in the meatloaf! (thanks to Tiffany!)

I actually made Andrew a taco, but still hide the veggies

IMG_1115

He ate the whole thing without even asking a word!

I followed this recipe a little, but added my veggies

Veggie Hidden Meatloaf

Ingredients:

  • 1lb beef
  • 4 cup chopped carrots and spinach
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp basil
  • 1tsp thyme
  • 1 tsp parsley

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

1.) Use food processor to chop carrots and spinach

2.) Add veggies to meat, egg, and spices

3.) Place in pan and bake for 35-40 minutes

There is a sauce on the website, I just added some ketchup 🙂

IMG_1110

Question for you:

Meatloaf, like or dislike?

5 thoughts on “Hiding in Meatloaf

  1. Pingback: Oatmeal Twins | Livin' Life In Louie

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

