Surviving Four in a Row

HOLY MOLY! The past four days in the NICU were a bit rough. I sat for maybe a few minutes here and there, thank goodness for morning glory muffins, chobani, and planning ahead!

nurse

Unfortuantly, with no time even to cut an apple, I did shovel eat some candy on Tuesday. I haven’t been that busy in awhile, so today, I took it easy.

cat nap

I didn’t workout. I didn’t leave the house except to read at Andrew’s library class, and pick him up from school. I am now off for FIVE DAYS with him! I missed him so much, since he is asleep by the time I get home (I haven’t seen him since Friday- just chats on the phone

me and andrew

This weeks workout plan:

  • Thursday: Small circuit than yoga with annie
  • Friday: still up in the air..
  • Saturday: PIYO class at the gym
  • Sunday: spin class

Even though the four shifts were difficult, I still stayed healthy (except for the candy on Tuesday) Thanks to extra planning! I’m hoping for a weight lose this week. Today, my body was in FULL recovery mode. Eating more and lots of rests.

Question for you:

What is your workout plans for the week?

(feel free to send me a kick in the booty to get moving!)

4 thoughts on “Surviving Four in a Row”

  1. Good for you for the success! I need a kick in the booty, too! After I hurt my foot at soccer last week, and then an alarm clock snafu, I’ve only run one time this week! Yikes! My jeans were so snug this morning…I need to get my act together! I should come up with a plan. Have a great weekend home with Andrew!

Leave a Reply

