Paleo Apple Muffins

On Saturday, I needed something sweet, but didn’t want to ruin my day of eating healthy. Luckily, I have a few recipes laying around for such occasions.

IMG_1147

Paleo Apple Muffin

servings 12-14

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/4 cups almond meal
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 apple finely chopped
  • 1 banana
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon

Directions:

1.) Preheat oven 350 degrees

2.) Mash banana, chop apple, and mix with all the ingredients

3.) Fill muffin tins

4.) Bake for 15-20 min

I didn’t have enough almond meal, so I had to use tapioca flour.

IMG_1140

I couldn’t tell a difference, they were delicious!

IMG_1145

Although, it was a little messier when I dropped the bag haha

IMG_1142

Question for you:

Have you ever used tapioca flour?

What is your favorite type of muffin?

5 thoughts on “Paleo Apple Muffins”

  1. Oh my, I love you right now! I have been wanting apple muffins and I need to make these! I might add carrots and raisins too. Sounds great!

    And no, I have never used tapioca flour. It is higher in starch than almond flour. I wonder what that does to the dough?
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

