Preparing for the blizzard..with shopping

Most people are preparing for snowmageddon, yep. Its a real thing and apparently it has already hit Kansas. With snow in the forecast, I did what any normal person would do I went shopping. For house decorations. haha

First, I started out with rugs.

rugs

I have NO IDEA how this happened. I blame pinterest (again)

rugsusa.com also has most rugs 50% off with FREE SHIPPING! I want this one for the dining room

rugs

And before I knew it, Andrew and I were heading out in search of a rug for the living room……

We started with Home Goods. left with these baskets. The glass vase was from Marshalls

IMG_1182

These will both go on the bathroom shelves…whenever they get put up….

IMG_1183

Home Goods also had this beautiful pot that will one day house a plant for the living room

one day will have a "home" somewhere in the living room

one day will have a “home” somewhere in the living room

Garden Ridge was next and is amazing. And the winner for finding a perfect rug!

IMG_1167 IMG_1166

And only 100 bucks! (sorry the pictures are so dark)

And finally Target

IMG_1170

A new lamp shade:
BEFORE

IMG_1176

AFTER

might need to get the bigger one

might need to get the bigger one

All of it so far…..

IMG_1179

After a couch, chair and curtains and the room will be complete! I know it sounds silly and doesn’t look like much by the pictures, but I have been wanting to get this room together for a long time. It is the very first room that meets our guests, and now it is becoming more inviting! almost time to have more visitors 😉

Question for you:

What room do your guests walk into?

Favorite store for home decorations?

4 thoughts on “Preparing for the blizzard..with shopping

  1. I like that rug! thank you for sharing that site too, our home that we’re buying has hardwood floors so we will need a nice rug for the living room, I may check that out once we get moved in and can afford a rug, hehe. Actually I like everything you got, I guess if you’re stuck inside with the snow and storms at least you can be comfy!

  2. Love your approach to get ready for the snow! Most people are buying the “French toast supplies”, I think home stuff is much more fun. The rugs & lamp look awesome! Good luck if we actually get the snow!

  3. Oh man, everything looks so good together! Love the new look 🙂 Our apartment is all kind of open when you walk in…combo of living room, dining room, and kitchen!

  4. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

