Gift for Andrew

Today was my last 12 hour shift before a long break with Andrew. First, I went through a quite busy shift, but don’t work, I survived!

I ran from work to Andrew’s school to meet with the other mom’s to make a rosary for the kids receiving First Communion in a few weeks.

I was EXTREMELY overwhelmed when I first entered Schaefer’s Craft Shop a week ago

But tonight, I think it all came together

IMG_1199

I even put his initials

IMG_1201

I think he will definitely like the Cardinals theme

IMG_1204

Look at those cheeks!

Question for you:

What theme would you use if you would put a rosary together?

(I know that not everyone is Catholic or has a religion, I just was wondering what theme is close to you)

3 thoughts on “Gift for Andrew

  1. I think it’s really cute :). You did a great job, I bet he will love it. I’m not Catholic, so no rosary here but I love how it’s personalized and not generic looking like some I’ve seen. I’d probably do a running, art, writing themed one hehe.

  2. Pingback: 2013 Flashback (the first 6 months) | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

