Beating the sugar

I have to be honest and say, I am NOT a fan of the Easter bunny. He is still haunting me

candy is everywhere!!!

candy

I. can’t. Stop. eating!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is very frustrating to get back on the wagon. I was doing so well

Even with all the food consumption, I have been making it to the gym for some great workouts. Mini crossfit, being sore from yesterday, and today was 30 min on the elliptical and 30 min walking on the treadmill at an incline

Later, Andrew and I went to the park and played baseball for 45 minutes

I have been looking at pinterest for inspiration…..

My next step…to make a “board” to put on my frig

Hopefully it will help me stay away…. (or maybe I should get some locks!)

Question for you:

How do you get back on track after holidays?

9 thoughts on “Beating the sugar

  1. I was off track before Easter! My kids are almost done with their treats, I’ve been staying away (though I did steal a few malted eggs…besides, they don’t like them and my MIL gives them to the girls every year!) I just need to undo the damage from the 3 weeks before Easter! I ran this morning so I’ll do your mini-crossfit workout tomorrow when it is supposed to be raining…then start to stay back on track!

  2. I ate an entire bag of jelly beans yesterday. And I am completely 100 percent serious. I made Travis take the rest of our candy to work today because I just can’t be around it. And I just end up making myself mad!

  3. I’m interested to go read about the raw foods. I’ve been wondering about that and def going to have to look at it. I didn’t really celebrate Easter this year with candy because I live alone but it is the absolute hardest to get back on track.

  4. I weighed myself Tuesday morning. What a horrible idea!!! I got back on track with a great workout and cocos health meals. Time to lose this extra weight!
    ~Ang

  5. Pingback: Busy Day Workouts | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

