Spring cleaning

I started my day feeling a little under the weather, so Andrew and I started our day with matching oatmeal

IMG_1283

Andrew and I started the day with a two mile walk around the park with Andrew and coffee. We even saw two bluejays

After our walk, Andrew had a friend over and I attacked the house

IMG_1290

I cleaned the basement, the coat closet, the kitchen, you name it…it got cleaned

IMG_1292

you can walk in now! haha. no joke.

basically, I was trying to stay busy so I wouldn’t eat a ton of food!

My only break was lunch while watching Modern Family

IMG_1288

After dinner, we headed back to the park for tennis and baseball

We are getting a lot of sunshine, exercise, and quality time this week 🙂

Question for you:

Have you started spring cleaning?

Do you watch Modern Family?

5 thoughts on “Spring cleaning

  1. Oh I’m so jealous of you having your Spring cleaning underway, I need to tackle that this weekend maybe! It sounds so daunting but the fact that it’s supposed to be nice out should help!

    • I made a HUGE to do list. that way when I finished one, i was able to cross it off. It made me feel like a was accomplishing a lot at the end of the day and I only had a few things left. I also turned up the pandora, so I could dance and sing at the same time haha

  2. Awesome day!
    I have not started spring cleaning at all. Actually, since I’m moving out of my school apartment, I’ve been bringing boxes full of random crap home! Ha! Its going to be a mess in here very quickly…
    ~Ang

  3. I need to do spring, summer, fall and winter cleaning! It’s crazy insane how much needs to be done. I think I need a month off with NOBODY home!

Leave a Reply

