Oatmeal Twins

Lately, I have been trying to find ways to add veggies and protein to Andrew’s diet. He is not a carnivore in ANY sense, so I try to add it when I can. And Andrew loves them!

Adding meat without him knowing is next on my list haha

This week I found ANOTHER way to add a veggie and some protein to Andrew’s breakfast. Oatmeal

.IMG_1281

Andrew’s Protein Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup cranraisins
  • 1 tbsp agave nectar

I added a little milk after it was cooked.

He ate the whole thing!  (although it might have been too big of a portion, next time I’ll go with 1/3 cup of oats)

Question for you:
Do you try to hide veggies?

How do you get protein in your diet?

7 thoughts on “Oatmeal Twins

  1. I eat cabbage with my bacon and eggs for breakfast. I do sneak them into foods, pumpkin in my chili, hidden in meatballs/loaf, taco meat…my kids prefer raw, so some days, I just stick carrots, peppers, grape tomatoes on the table. Or they’ll eat frozen ones straight from the freezer!

  2. Pingback: Beach Vacation Survey | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

