five pounds down

A week ago, I started the Dukan Diet with my cousin, and I had an AMAZING experience with it! The low fat, low calorie, high protein helped me get off my love of carbohydrates!!! WAHOOO!!!!!

Basically, I just eat low fat protein. No carbs. no veggies. no fruit. for 7 days (my cousin did it for 5)

IMG_1328 IMG_1329 IMG_1332 IMG_1334 IMG_1336

Some typically food:

  • turkey pepperoni
  • low fat string cheese
  • babybel
  • low fat greek yogurt vanilla
  • turkey deli meat
  • eggs
  • turkey bacon/sausage
  • ground chicken/turkey

The first two days I had a HORRIBLE headache. I drank water like it was my job! But I never caved to the carbs. It was actually a really big wake up call for me, on how much I depend on carbs.

I am down 5lbs, and I feel amazing! No bloating, or feeling that Im stuffing myself in my clothes. The next step in the diet is to add veggies every other day. I’m not sure if I will continue, but I know I’m getting rid of the carbs. IT. ISN’T. WORTH. IT!!!!!!!!

I want to be a healthy, not overweight mom. Here is to a healthy start! And 30 more lbs to go!

Question for you:

Do you have a bad relationship with carbs?

-we have officially broken up 🙂

6 thoughts on “five pounds down

  1. So happy to hear about your “break-up”…it never was a good relationship…sure, they made you feel good, but they never had your best interest at heart!!!! Keep going, girl! You can do this…so happy for you!

  2. Ugh I am back on the carb wagon too and need a break up! But I don’t think I could do just protein for a week, especially considering I can’t have dairy. I would be so sick of chicken and fish after just 2 days! I really need to do something though!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: 2013 stats | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

