Comparing weeks: Carbs vs Protein

After a week of losing weight (5lbs!!!), I didn’t want to get back into my old habits ( man. I missed my apples, bananas, and PB!) But I didn’t want to go back to my carb relationship (we broke up for good!)

So I wanted to show how my diet has changed in the past few weeks…….

2 weeks ago (not so much) Diet :

Breakfast: oatmeal pancake (oats, pumpkin, egg, PB) starbucks via coffee

Snack: hard boiled egg

Lunch: hamburger (no bun) bacon, american cheese, ketchup, celery

Dessert: Brookside Dark Chocolate Pomegranate

Snack: carrots

Dinner: Breakfast for dinner (banana & egg pancake. butter, agave nectar 3 sausage links, strawberries)

 

Last week Dukan Diet:

Breakfast: Egg, 2 large, Jennie-O Turkey Bacon-1 slice, 3 serving. Coffee with skim milk

Snack: Turkey Pepperoni, low fat string cheese, and deli turkey

Lunch: 3oz chicken, fat free philadelphia cream cheese, wrapped in bacon

Dessert:  Dannon Light and Fit  Greek Vanilla Yogurt, chia seeds

Snack: 2 babybel cheese, turkey pepperoni

Dinner: Dukan Pancake: 2 egg whites (fluffed), oat bran, cinnamon, fat free philadelphia cream cheese, truvia

Comparing the two weeks:

Carb week: Calories 1983, carbs 162, fat 117, protein 73

Dukan week: Calories 1090, carbs 42, fat 54, protein 111

I CAN NOT believe the difference in the numbers, but I will tell you I feel a million times better! I have more energy,  I sleep better, my clothes fit better, no bloating!!!

The only issues I have:  on dukan you have to drink a ton of water, and even though I did, it still can make things move slowly…. (if you catch my drift) Also, I want to eat more “natural” foods, but I think this is a great start! I just had to share the difference

Question for you:

What is your favorite “natural” food?

 

3 thoughts on “Comparing weeks: Carbs vs Protein”

  1. Great job! Keep up the good work…the longer you do it, the easier it gets! Go Girl!! My favorite food is avocado right now…cabbage is up there and does 90% cocoa dark chocolate count!?!?

Leave a Reply

