What it takes to plan a Party

Today I have been overly planning Andrew’s First Communion party that is THIS SUNDAY!

First, I started with the guest list, which includes family and so far is up to 31 people! Next, I started my weekly planning. Each day either cleaning, ordering, or buying something. I have a lot to do before Sunday, and if I spread it out between the days, hopefully I won’t be AS overwhelmed at the end of the week…..

Planning for the party:

  • Monday: work, clean off Andrew’s desk
  • Tuesday: Work, pick up basement (dad mowing grass!)
  • Wednesday: 8-12 work. Target run. Order sandwiches. Order pictures for bathroom frames. Bank.
  • Thursday: Sams, party city, chairs and tables from mom and dad’s, pick up around the house (deep clean Fri)
  • Friday: Clean bedroom, basement, living room and green room. Spray tan
  • Saturday: Pick up cake, sandwiches, trader joe’s flowers. Clean Bathroom and Kitchen. Make chocolate covered strawberries.
  • Sunday: FIRST COMMUNION! (mom picking up balloons) Pictures at 12:30 🙂

You might be asking why my dad is mowing the grass, well besides he is awesome! The weather is looking like rain for the rest of the week! And since I work, he is going to cut it for me. I’m one lucky lady 🙂

Hopefully the meterologist are wrong this time 😉

When I got home from work, I attacked my first task: Cleaning off Andrew’s desk

IMG_1414

I’m surprised I didn’t find anything alive under everything haha. Looks much better now!

Question for you:

TO DO LIST: love them or hate them?

5 thoughts on “What it takes to plan a Party

  1. Pingback: Putting workouts on the TO DO LIST | Livin' Life In Louie

  2. I pretty much live and die by to-do lists. Seriously.

    I’m glad you’re getting everything done for the party- you are right they are a beast to plan and prepare sometimes but then it’s super fun and just think he will remember the party forever and so will you :).

  3. Russian Easter is this Sunday and I’m stuck at school doing finals which means Rob is cleaning the whole house so I don’t have to do it all on Sunday! He is the best. The only things on my to-do list are decorate and cook! (oh and finals, that’s a big one…)
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

