First Race Shirt

My mom and dad have been cleaning out there house, and passing along to me and my brothers all our things from our childhood.

Apparently, I also left behind some clothes!

IMG_1527

I wore these for my first triathlon!

IMG_1528

And I missed these workout tops

IMG_1532 IMG_1529

This one is my favorite

IMG_1531

It also brought back memories to my very first race. When I was still with Andrew’s dad, I turned to running to destress. I would even run 6 miles on the treadmill! (and you all know how I feel about the treadmill haha)

I first ran a 5k, and signed up for my very first half marathon. My parents and Andrew showed up to both. Having support at my races is very important to me. Knowing that someone is out there, that I just have to run to them, makes all the difference in the world.

IMG_1534 IMG_1533

I don’t think I will ever get rid of this shirt

Question for you:

What was your first race?

2 thoughts on “First Race Shirt

  1. I would have to say my first race was in middle school or high school. My mom babysat all of the neighborhood kids since I was a toddler. We all turned into family, and the one mom (who is the mom os my sister’s BFF) got breast cancer when I was probably in 6th grade. We did the Race for a Cure every year until after I graduated high school for her, and even with her. I walked it but started running it in high school. I once PRed there with a 24:57 5k…where did my speed go?!

    • that is awesome! I wish my family members would have been more active when I was a kid. luckily all the kids were in sports, but just recently my brother and I have been more active. I just wish my parents would be….

Leave a Reply

