Heading to the pool :)

After working three days in a row (along with trauma and babies have rough days), I was in need of a day off and today was perfect!

Andrew and I started the day off sleeping in till 8! Heading to target, and then the gym

IMG_1772

Nice and sweaty after the elliptical and weights.

We then met my cousins and my mom at the pool. I swam 700 yards while my mom kept an eye on Andrew. IT. WAS. AWESOME. I have to start back up!

Besides swimming, going off the diving board with Andrew, and catching some rays, I only took one picture 🙂

IMG_1773

Andrew and I then headed home for a wardrobe change, and then to a 1st birthday party. It was actually for a baby I took care of in the NICU, so I won’t be posting any pictures, but it was an ABSOLUTE blast. I love that lil guy

OHH and some of you may have missed this on facebook, but I had this “little” creature visit me one morning before work.

IMG_1767

Apparently he is a brown recluse……..great.

Question for you:

What are you doing this weekend?

what is your favorite way to exercise?

4 thoughts on “Heading to the pool :)”

  1. Eek for the spider- Clay saw a black widow in the pool the other day, can we say freaked out? I didn’t even want to get into the pool! I hate poisonous spiders. Glad you and Andrew had a fun day at the water park.

Leave a Reply

